The remaining “3”


Well well, its been a long time since I last wrote anything, especially the way I felt it to be.

and as usual yesterday,the day was going along in the usual fashion, late in getting to bed, very late in getting up( understandably!) and then…..

Then kya, Nothing special happened yaar! But I did realize the worth of living Life spontaneously , the great satisfaction one gets from all those little joys, attained through an unplanned , unconventional style of going about certain things.

But I’m not saying that It is always the right way to go about. because I know it just isn’t that elegant, or that precise. But believe me, every once in a while try doing things in an unconventional manner, great surprises May just be awaiting you!

and the question may arise,” how in a plain, boring day i suddenly realized this?”

well it so happened, that I was on my was to buy some samosas & I actually went about the task absent mindedly( or so I think I did), and took a wrong turn and ended up on a longer route, a route I hadn’t used for ages( probably since I left My art classes &  the binding shop on the route closed), and suddenly , instead of being  a bit irritated about having to take such a long route in such high Humid weather, I ended up smiling all my way through, as those Good old-time memories started to dart back….How I used to kinda feel low, going for the art classes, just because I was just another lazy kid, How I used blush when I used to bump into far senior girls ( because of the way they used to smile, probably Mushroom cut was after all the Cutest), How I had met strangers in those streets & had left with new friends, everything, small or big , kinda came back.

and then it came to my mind that at times just following in your footsteps, allowing your instincts to do the talking, one does gain a satisfaction not attainable otherwise.

and also, to know better about the other side of One’s self, such small walks kinda render big help!

So probably it was an error, But I’ll still like to term it a spontaneous unplanned action, because I could have easily turned back( it was after all a matter of two steps) and gone on the “RIGHT” path, but that is what I just didn’t do, and hence lived another one of those Moments , which can only be lived by taking a dive down the memory lane. 🙂

and Hence forth I concluded,” No matter how much negative I may feel about it, Yet there is something beautiful, something really special to Life, and spontaneous actions at times add to it.

“So Live it Spontaneously! Go for anything you feel worth going the extra step for! I know this may land into some pit, or some trouble or bring you upon a  Dead end 7/10 times. But Believe me, Life & its most special moments are about “The Remaining ‘3’ “.

So Live it, enjoy it.”

May God Bless you all!

cheers

regards -K.M.

7 thoughts on “The remaining “3”

  1. oye hoye..dil nu khush kr diya dost..tenu jhappi dene ka dil karda..m so so so happy 4 u..this is how kannav should be..Mr. positive, full of enrgy and always smiling..not the sad one..4 me its ur best article..bcz i see a new kannav..u hav actually hit fish’s eye..u have said more than the words(if we think deeply, u can draw so many positive conlcusions)…CHEERS TO KANNAY..U ROCK MAN YOYOYO!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. I second you completely being an instinctive person myself. I love visiting old places like my old schools, my middle school teachers, the place where I was born n spent my toddler-hood ( you know what I mean) ..
    It’s always an amazing experience. For once it helps me to forget all my present worries and sometimes it gives me strength too …
    Nostalgia, draining down the memory lane is never a problem .. Sometimes on sundays when dad’s home .. all of us sit together and share lil tit bits about old days over a cup pf coffee .. Trust me nothing could feel better than that …
    Sighh ..
    Loved it totally …
    As always a brilliant write up …
    Keep up the great work .. You rock ! \m/..\m/

  3. Take chances. Tell the truth. Date someone totally wrong for you. Say no. Spend all your cash! Fall in love. Get to know someone random. Be random. Say I love you. Sing out loud. Laugh at a stupid joke. Cry. Get revenge. Apologize. Tell someone how much they mean to you. Tell the asshole what you feel. Let someone know what they’re missing. Laugh til your stomach hurts. LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

