Before I Go……


I still remember your face, the last time I saw you,
wearing that yellow hood, you seemed all set,
but you missed the pain in my eyes,
as I bid you farewell,
Maybe because I never wanted you to see it,
Maybe because I never wanted this to be the Last Bye

Now I don’t know when we will meet again?
Will we, ever again?

But before the longitudinal distances increase so much,
I want to relive those moments again.

Before I Go, I want to see you smile at me again,
Before I Go, I want to walk miles with you again,
Before I Go, I want to talk standing there with you till eternity,
Before I Go,
I want to let you know how special you were & how special you’ll always be,

So at least this time around, I can bid you farewell smiling,
So that I can experience the peace of having won the inner war,
& Once my thoughts, that have been like a soul, captive in a glass jar,
Can go distancesĀ far !

Before the Lord I shall Bow,
and ask to fulfill these,
BEFORE I GO!

To a friend who probably never saw that pain in my eyes

But I’m Glad that, that she never did!
– Kanav

 

4 thoughts on “Before I Go……

Leave a Reply

